How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

In the event that you’ve blocked someone on Facebook but think it’s time to relink, Facebook makes it simple to draw them back into your life. Social media platforms enable billions of people to communicate with one another every day. Seldom, those communications are more limited than pleasant. Sensations might go high and to preserve one’s peace, the blocking feature is often utilized. This feature helps to speedily silence another person’s presence or easily stop someone or your friend from viewing your updates or any information that has to do with you.

Also read: How to See People Who View Your Profile On Facebook

As a human being, you need to know this; everyone makes mistakes or errors in life, and at times those blunders or mistakes warrant blocking someone on your Facebook account.

Also, you need must know that this is serious; because when you block someone, your friendship with that person on Facebook is automatically terminated. But in a situation, you think it,s time to let go and reconnect, you can easily unblock the person.

Notwithstanding, seldom, we need to unblock a friend. In case you’ve blocked your friend unintentionally, or you’ve forgiven him/her for his/her offense, then this article will guide you on how you can easily unblock him/her.

For some reason, one might decide to restrict other users on Facebook from having access to their timeline or other information in general. Fortunately, Facebook offers this feature by allowing you to block other users. However, you may wish to unblock these users again after a while. Good thing this can be done.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

This post offers assistance on how to unblock someone on Facebook. Read below to learn how.

  • Login to your Facebook account.
  • Click the drop-down icon in the top right of Facebook.
  • Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  • In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.
  • In the Block Users section, you should see a list of people you’ve blocked.
  • Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  • Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.
Note: If you unblock someone, you won’t be able to block them again for a few days.

Also, when you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

That’s all on How to Unblock Someone on Facebook. Hope this article would help.
Facebook Comments

1 thought on “How to Unblock Someone on Facebook”

Comments are closed.